Futuristic abstract Graffiti, Graffuturism

08/11/2017

Futuristic abstract Graffiti or Graffuturism Painted in collaboration with Tacos (TP, 3HC) in Vitry-sur-Seine in France in November 2017.

Futuristic abstract graffiti Bandi Tacos Vitry
Futuristic post graffiti, Bandi and Tacos.

A common Vision of a futuristic abstract Graffiti

Even though our two styles may seem diametrically opposed, it seems that with Tacos we share pictorial aspirations relatively similar. It is certainly from this contrast between his voluntarily purified style and mine much more searched than a consistent balance creates.

That's why I appreciate every opportunity we have to be able to collaborate together. Moreover, having both a state of mind open to the proposals of the other, it greatly facilitates to work together. I think that each time we discover each other the prospects of individual evolutions.

The first of our collaborations was rather an abstract fusion, in the way we connect our two pieces. But the second was a true homogeneous mixture of our two styles on the entire surface of the wall: a mix of futuristic abstract graffiti.

Even though our two styles may seem diametrically opposed, it seems that with Tacos We share relatively similar pictorial aspirations.

Bandi-Tacos-Graffuturism-Vitry-Details
A detail of the wall.

The vagaries of Graffiti

We are accompanied by Franck who films the session, in order to make a video about our daily performance.

Initially, we had to paint on a blank wall that our friend Klif " Vitry Art 2 Rue had dug up in a neighborhood of Vitry-sur-Seine.

Once there, I am taken by a doubt, the wall in question as well as the whole parking lot of the city have just been freshly repainted of a neutral grey .

And indeed, hardly time to get out our painting material That the agents of the residence technical service come to our contact. They make us understand after a short and cordial discussion, that it's not going to be possible today.

Indeed from the top of their windows some residents had taken fright and immediately called the agents. I'm not so amazed, we had felt the blow come, that's why we voluntarily timed it before we started to paint.

So we're talking with Klif to find a retreat plan. It's a pity, but I still prefer it rather than being interrupted in full painting. Not to mention all the problems of having a coarsely smeared wall.

It is with a point of disappointment that we retreat to another wall of the city centre of Vitry.

Bandi Tacos Work in progress Step 1
The first step.

Preparing the Wall

So we arrive in the other spot, right behind at Klif, here we're sure we won't be disturbed. Even if at the beginning we are a little baffled by the format of the wall, in the end: it will rather make us a service for the composition.

First of all you have to scratch the wall, because underneath the previous artist had made a collage of which only scraps remain. After a good hour of scraping, we prepare a purple color made with mixes of our paints.

Once the wall is ready, it is already late, but I still decide to start painting. There is still a small hour of daylight, so I use the fatcap for the initial masses that will serve as the basis for our composition.

After the few adventures of the day, the fact of romping in freestyle with the astro-fatcap is also a good way to evacuate some frustration.

Painting discipline

From this base I will be able to work in the evening on a mock-up for the next day. This part is the most tricky for me and it's extremely time consuming.

I study the possibility of sticking the general geometry of the wall to form a large triangle. And after several other tests this solution is prove the most relevant.

The challenge now is to remain synthetic, especially in the positioning of the lines, in order to frame the initial flow while avoiding losing it. I am in this helped by Tacos who has the art of knowing how to discipline my galloping expansion.

Futuristic abstract Graffiti Bandi Tacos
The final version of the wall.

Last touches on the fresco

Finally, it will take me a second evening to refine the model, as well as a third day of finishing with Tacos to be able to be completely satisfied with the fresco.

This is where you have to be extremely careful not to overdo it and lose the energy already existing. So we spend more time and spending more energy thinking than actually painting.

We resign to sign the wall immediately. I tend to almost no longer sign the walls, unless I find a graphic legitimation to that. Instead, we will opt for small typographical letters in the form of stencils That will come to dress up the baseline with a high inter lettering value.

I'm going to make a stencil on my next trip to Switzerland, and then we'll sign it when I get back to Paris. I would also benefit from the opportunity to use laser cutting to make a complete alphabet in Helvetica or Helvetica Neue.

Tacos-Vitry-Graffiti-Abstract-Futurism
Tacos & Bandi

Conclusion

In conclusion, we are globaly satisfied with the result of this collaboration, and look forward to seeing the result of the video. It was once again a real pleasure to collaborate on this wall with my friend Tacos.

A big thank you to " Vitry Art 2 Rue For his logistical support and daily help on the wall, but especially for his legendary kindness. Thanks also to Jack2 For his advice among his wide choice of brands of spraypaints.

Futuristic abstract Graffiti or Graffuturism

Some links related to the futuristic abstract graffiti :

Futuristic abstract Graffiti

Graffuturism Collaboration.
graffiti : spray painton wall, 4 m X 10 m.
and 2017, , Passage Irene-et-Frédéric Joliot-Curie 94400 (France)
with .

3 Responses to "futuristic abstract Graffiti where Graffuturism with Bandi and Tacos"

Leave a reply

Graffiti abstrait futuriste, Graffuturism

08/11/2017

Graffiti abstrait futuriste ou Graffuturism peint en collaboration avec Tacos (TP, 3HC) à Vitry-Sur-Seine en France au mois de novembre 2017.

Graffiti abstrait futuriste Bandi Tacos Vitry
Post graffiti futuriste, Bandi et Tacos.

Vision commune d’un Graffiti abstrait futuriste

Même si nos deux styles peuvent paraître diamétralement opposés, il semble qu’avec Tacos on partage des aspirations picturales relativement similaires. C’est certainement de ce contraste entre son style volontairement épuré et le mien beaucoup plus fouillé que se crée un équilibre concordant.

C’est pourquoi j’apprécie chaque occasion que l’on a de pouvoir collaborer ensemble. De plus, ayant tous les deux un état d’esprit ouvert aux propositions de l’autre, cela facilite grandement le travail en commun. Je pense qu’à chaque fois, on découvre mutuellement des perspectives d’évolutions individuelles.

La première de nos collaborations étais plutôt une fusion abstraite, dans la manière de relier nos deux pièces. Mais la seconde fût un vrai mélange homogène de nos deux styles sur toute la surface du mur : un mix de graffiti futuriste abstrait.

Même si nos deux styles peuvent paraitre diamétralement opposés, il semble qu’avec Tacos on partage des aspirations picturales relativement similaires.

Bandi-Tacos-Graffuturism-Vitry-Detail
Un détail du mur.

Les aléas du Graffiti

Nous sommes accompagné de Franck qui filme la session, afin de réaliser une vidéo sur notre prestation du jour.

Initialement, on devais peindre sur un mur vierge que notre ami Klif de « Vitry Art 2 Rue » nous avais dégoté dans un quartier de Vitry-Sur-Seine.

Une fois sur place, je suis pris d’un doute, le mur en question ainsi que tout le parking de la cité viennent d’être fraichement repeint d’un gris les plus neutre.

Et effectivement, à peine le temps de sortir notre matériel de peinture que les agents du service technique de la résidence viennent à notre contact. Ils nous font comprendre après une courte et cordiale discussion, que ça ne va pas être possible aujourd’hui.

En effet du haut de leurs fenêtres certains résidents avaient pris peur et ont immédiatement appelés les agents. Je ne suis pas tellement étonné, on avais senti le coup venir, c’est pourquoi nous avons volontairement temporisé avant de commencer à peindre.

On discute donc avec Klif pour trouver un plan de repli. C’est dommage, mais je préfère encore ça plutôt que d’être interrompu en pleine peinture. Sans parler de tout les problèmes qu’engendre le fait d’avoir un mur grossièrement barbouillé.

C’est avec une pointe de déception qu’on se repli donc sur un autre mur du centre-ville de Vitry.

Bandi Tacos work in progress étape 1
La première étape.

Préparation du mur

On arrive donc dans l’autre spot, juste derrière chez Klif, ici on est sur qu’on sera pas dérangé. Même si au début nous sommes un peu déconcertés par le format du mur, au final : ça va plutôt nous rendre service pour la composition.

Tout d’abord il faut gratter le mur, car en-dessous l’artiste précédent avait fais un collage dont il ne reste que des bribes. Après une bonne heure de grattage, on prépare alors une teinte violette faite avec des mélanges de nos peintures respectives.

Une fois le mur prêt, il est déjà relativement tard, mais je décide tout de même de commencer à peindre. Il reste une petite heure de jour, j’envoie donc au fatcap les masses initiales qui serviront de base à notre composition.

Après les quelques péripéties de la journée, le fait de me défouler en freestyle à l’astro-fatcap est aussi un bon moyen d’évacuer une certaine frustration.

Discipliner la peinture

À partir de cette base je vais pouvoir travailler le soir sur une maquette, pour le lendemain. Cette partie est la plus délicate pour moi et c’est extrêmement chronophage.

J’étudie alors la possibilité qui consiste à épouser la forme général du mur pour former un grand triangle. Et aprés plusieurs autres essais cette solution s’avèrera la plus pertinente.

Le défi consiste désormais à rester synthétique, surtout dans le positionnement des lignes, afin de canaliser le flow initial tout en évitant de le perdre. Je suis en cela aidé par Tacos qui a l’art de savoir discipliner mon expansion galopante.

Graffiti abstrait futuriste Bandi Tacos
La version finale du mur.

Dernière retouches sur la fresque

Finalement, il me faudra une seconde soirée pour affiner la maquette, ainsi qu’une troisième journée de finition avec Tacos pour pouvoir être totalement satisfait de la fresque.

C’est la qu’il faut faire extrêmement attention afin de ne trop en faire et perdre l’énergie déjà existante. Donc on passe plus de temps et dépensons plus d’énergie à réfléchir qu’à réellement peindre.

On se résigne à signer le mur immédiatement. J’ai tendance à ne quasiment plus signer les murs, à moins de trouver une légitimation graphique à cela. On va plutôt opter pour des petites lettres typographiques sous forme de pochoirs qui viendront habiller la ligne de base avec une valeur d’inter lettrage élevée.

Je vais réaliser un pochoir durant mon prochain voyage en Suisse, puis on signera dès mon retour à Paris. je profiterais aussi de l’occasion de pouvoir utiliser la découpe laser pour faire un alphabet complet en Helvetica ou Helvetica Neue.

Tacos-Bandi-Vitry-Graffiti-Abstract-Futurism
Tacos & Bandi

Conclusion

En conclusion, on est globalement satisfait du résultat de cette collaboration, et attendons impatiemment de voir le résultat de la vidéo. Ce fût encore une fois un réel plaisir de collaborer sur ce mur avec l’ami Tacos.

Un grand merci à « Vitry Art 2 Rue » pour son support logistique et son aide quotidienne sur le mur, mais surtout pour sa gentillesse légendaire. Merci aussi à Jack2 pour ses conseils parmi son grand choix de marques de bombes de peintures.

Graffiti abstrait futuriste où Graffuturism

Quelques liens relatifs au graffiti abstrait futuriste :

Graffiti abstrait futuriste

Collaboration Graffuturism.
graffiti : peinture aérosol sur mur, 4 m x 10 m.
et 2017, , Passage Irène-et-Frédéric Joliot-Curie 94400 (France)
avec .

3 Réponses à “Graffiti abstrait futuriste où Graffuturism avec Bandi et Tacos”

  1. el tacos

    Yo Bandi big up pour l’article ! Ça fait plaisir à lire
    Et je confirme c’etait encore un vrai plaisir de taffer avec toi !
    Big up poto !

Laisser une réponse