Rendez-up Hip Hop Paris 2017

I am fortunate to be invited to Paris, as part of the festival " Rendez-vous Hip Hop "To La Villette, in order to paint a wall on the theme of abstract Graffiti with four other artists: Lazoo, Pest, Neok and Lokiss. The festival takes place simultaneously in five major French cities, namely Paris, Lyon, Lille, Nantes and Marseille.

Meeting Hip hop Citizens 2017 Paris
Meeting Hip hop citizens 2017 Paris.

Hip Hop meeting in Paris

After more than a week of painting for the abstract fresco of The Espace Peripherique of La Villette in the month of May. We are invited on June 3 to the closing event. On this day we are invited to do a live painting in the afternoon.

Rendez-Vous Hip Hop flyer
Flyer for the Event Rendez-Vous Hip Hop

Hip Hop afternoon, yes but rainy

These are four panels that are placed at our disposal in order to achieve the Live performance. We need to use the spraypaints of the brand Amsterdam/Talens who sponsors the event.

Although I usually prefer to use them for a studio work, the spraycans behave rather well and the pigments are very good. I would only have 2 tiny reproaches to them:

  • the color range which remains thin, and only composed of ultra-bright colors.
  • the behavior of the astro fatcap which does not diffuse at all in the same way as on the usual bombs, certainly the technology used for this kind of cans, because the Montana water based have the same problem.

The rain will soon mingle with the feast forcing us to revise our pictorial ambitions downwards, we still managed to get well. And we're going to try to attend a little bit of the festival's activities.

Live painting at the Rendez-vous Hip Hop
Live painting at the Rendez vous Hip Hop.

The Hip Hop disciplines represented

All disciplines of the Hip Hop are represented here: from graffiti, the beatbox, the rap, and of course the dance. After our performance, we took advantage of a nice revival moment enjoying the set of DJ Cut Killer.

Rendez-Vous Hip Hop

Hip Hop Festival.
From to .
La Villette Espace périphérique , 2 Rue de la Clôture , 75019 Paris (France)
With , , , and for Hip Hop Citizens

Leave a reply

Rendez-vous Hip Hop Paris 2017

J’ai la chance d’être invité à Paris, dans le cadre du festival « Rendez-vous Hip Hop » à La Villette, afin de peindre un mur sur le thème du Graffiti abstrait avec quatre autres artistes : Lazoo, Pest, Neok et Lokiss. Le festival se déroule simultanément dans cinq grandes villes françaises, à savoir Paris, Lyon, Lille, Nantes et Marseille.

RDV hip hop citoyens 2017 Paris
RDV hip hop citoyens 2017 Paris.

Rendez-vous hip hop à Paris

Après plus d’une semaine de peinture pour la fresque abstraite de l’espace périphérique de La Villette au mois de Mai. Nous sommes donc invités le 3 Juin pour l’évènement de clôture. Lors de cette journée, nous sommes conviés à peindre en live durant l’après-midi.

Visuel de l'événement Rendez-Vous Hip Hop
Visuel de l’événement Rendez-Vous Hip Hop

Après-midi Hip Hop, oui mais pluvieuse

Ce sont quatre panneaux qui sont mis à notre disposition, afin de réaliser la performance en live. Nous devons utiliser les bombes de peintures de la marque Amsterdam/Talens qui sponsorise l’évènement.

Même si je préfère habituellement les utiliser pour un travail d’atelier, les bombes se comporte plutôt bien et les pigments sont très bon. J’aurais seulement 2 tout petits reproches à leur faire :

  • La gamme de couleurs qui reste mince, et seulement composé de couleurs ultra-vive.
  • Le comportement de l’astro fatcap qui ne diffuse pas du tout de la même manière que sur les bombes habituelles, certainement la technologie utilisé pour les bombes à l’eau, car les Montana water base ont le même problème.

La pluie viendra rapidement se mêler de la fête nous obligeant à revoir nos ambitions picturales à la baisse, on a tout de même réussi à tous bien s’en sortir. Et on va essayer d’assister un peu aux autres activités du festival.

Peinture en live à Rendez-vous Hip Hop
Peinture en live à Rendez-vous Hip Hop.

Les disciplines du Hip Hop représentées

Toutes les disciplines du Hip Hop sont ici représentés : du graffiti, du beatbox, du rap, et bien sûr de la danse. Après notre performance, nous avons profité d’un sympathique moment revival en appréciant le set de DJ Cut Killer.

Rendez-Vous Hip Hop

Festival Hip Hop.
Du au .
La Villette Espace périphérique , 2 Rue de la Clôture , 75019 Paris (France)
Avec , , , et pour Hip Hop Citoyens

Laisser une réponse